We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. If you continue browsing, you are consenting to our use of these cookies, but if you would like to know more, including how you can change your settings, take a look at our Privacy Notice.

Sage Drive for Sage 50 Accounts

$drive_alert

Using Sage Drive during the Coronavirus lockdown - If you data is stored at your office premises we recommend either your IT department or a designated user has remote access via remote desktop, VPN etc to your server to ensure you can perform any essential routines required.

Here we answer some common Sage Drive queries. To find out more about Sage Drive and getting started, visit the Sage Drive Help Centre.

Managing Sage Drive

Get started with Sage Drive

For all the help you need to set up Sage Drive, connect to Sage Drive data and manage access to your Sage Drive data, visit the Sage Drive Help Centre.

Remove your company from Sage Drive

Sometimes you may want to remove your company from Sage Drive and start again. For example, if you forget your encryption password, or to change the data owner.

Disconnect and reconnect to Sage Drive on a remote computer

If a company is removed from Sage Drive and re-uploaded, any remote locations must disconnect and reconnect to the latest copy of the data.

Change my Sage ID email address

If you have a new email address, you can create a new Sage ID for the email and link it to your My Sage account.

Converting Sage Drive data after upgrading

When you upgrade Sage 50 Accounts, your existing data converts to the new version the first time you open the new software.We recommend that you convert your data on the Sage Drive main site before accessing it from other sites.

Check which computer is your Sage Drive main site

If you're unsure if you're using Sage Drive, or you want to find out if you're on the main site or a remote site, it's easy to check.

Upgrade your licence

If required, you can purchase additional Sage Drive connected users to allow more people to access your data via Sage Drive.

Sage Drive messages

The Sage Drive company you have selected has been upgraded...

'The Sage Drive company you have selected has been upgraded to version xx of Sage Accounts.
You must upgrade the version of Sage Accounts you have installed before you can access this company. '

The Sage Drive company you have selected is from version xx of Sage Accounts...

'The Sage Drive company you have selected is from version xx of Sage Accounts. Please select a company in the list which is from version xx of Sage Accounts.'

The main site is no longer communicating with this Sage Drive company..

'Sage Drive
The main site is no longer communicating with this Sage Drive company; this may mean that it has encountered an error and has chosen to work offline.'

Your computer is not connected to the Internet..

'No Internet connection
Your computer is not connected to the Internet.
To check to see if the connection has been restored, and to submit your changes, click Retry.'

An error has been encountered with your Sage ID

'An error has been encountered with your Sage ID. You are not able to connect to Sage Drive at this time.'